oleebook.com

The Archer's Temptation de Isadora Brown

de Isadora Brown - Género: English
libro gratis The Archer's Temptation

Sinopsis

Wendy Darling may have survived the Second Trial, but that doesn't mean she's out of the woods yet.


After discovering Calista's body among the Heart's Bloom, Wendy knows things are much more sinister here. What was once a silly game at winning the dark Fae Prince's hands has turned into something more, full of death, destruction, and looming threats.

When Wendy encounters the true puppeteer for these threats against Pan, she doesn't think it's possible to feel this betrayed. The only person who hasn't lied to her yet is Pan himself, but even Pan has his own share of secrets.

Including why his ex, Tinker Bell, is back at the palace, insisting he marry her instead of anyone else.

Now, Wendy's focus is strictly on her brothers, on finding them. But no one is willing to help...except Tinker Bell, and what she wants in return isn't something Wendy thinks she can give.

Fans of The Selection and Once Upon a Time are...


Reseñas Varias sobre este libro



I have to admit that I was a little disappointed when I reached the end of the sixth book in this series. For some reason I was convinced it was the finale, but there were so many questions left unanswered and so many doors still open. I was therefore insanely happy when I discovered that the series was gonna continue, but with a different leading lady. And Wonderland might be my first love, but Neverland is my second. So, I was very excited when this arc became available through Booksprout.

It took me quite a few chapters to actually start enjoying myself. That's not because the first few chapters were bad or uninteresting. On the contrary. I d how the author made sure to introduce Wendy to us, to show us her friends, to show us what kind of life she was having. I also how this story is gonna show us more of the Fae court, Fae politics and other things Fae. I just had to get adjusted to this part of the story being slightly different from the previous part.

However, the more time Pan and Wendy spent together, the more invested I got. The tension between them was absolutely delicious. Usually I need a more emotional connection between my characters before caring one bit about the physical connection, but in this case I almost got frustrated because there was constantly something hanging in the air and both characters were far from ready to give in and just let things happen.

I also quite the politics in this book. I assume that there is a lot more politics to come in the next book, since this book is focussing a lot on the tension and Pan and Wendy building some sort of twisted connection, but the taste we've got of the Fae court and Fae world was delicious. I'm really excited to see where this new story arc is going. And, I can't wait to meet more of the original Neverland characters in the next book! I can't wait to learn more about Tink especially!fairytale-retellings review-copies6 s Michelle944 6

A curious and engaging blend of fairytales and children’s stories into a fantasy for grown ups. A continuation of the Shadows of Wonderland series but you don’t have to have read the prior books to enjoy this one. This story centers on a new couple and the dangers/adventures they face. I found this tale to be quite fascinating and am excited to see what else the author has in store for these characters!.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.1 Douglas Williamson5,564 29

Our heroine is tasked with assassinating our hero and while it may have sounded a good idea at the time, it just doesn't work out. Now she is acting as something of a guardian for him, trying to unravel the secrets of her brothers' disappearances while avoid the growing attraction for our hero. Life can be complicated sometimes.

This is book seven of the series and the start of a new story arc. That makes this an okay starting point, but there is a lot of backstory to be had, so I recommend starting at the very beginning of the series.

This is an urban fantasy story with many of the trappings of the classic Alice in Wonderland story. That being said, it is also very different and unique unto itself. The story is well written and has a lot going on which can be a bit confusing at times. There are also lots of characters, some vaguely familiar while others are completely new. The story continues to move at a fast pace and features lots of twists and turns which keep things interesting. Overall, I am very happy to visit this world again and look forward to seeing what comes next.

Highly recommended.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout for review purposes. Laure2,391 6

Wendy Darling's young brothers disappeared without a trace years ago, and she is determined to find them. Even if it means becoming a competitor in a contest designed to find a wife for the Fae prince, Pan. Of course, marriage to the prince isn't what she, or the group of rebels she calls friends have in mind, this is their chance to eliminate the Fae from Wonderland permanently. Unfortunately, her one attempt to assassinate Pan ends with him claiming her as his pet. She has agreed to help him unravel the conspiracies that have not only claimed her brothers, but another even more sinister darkness that could destroy both of their realms.

The characters are all well written, compelling, and unique. The relationship between Wendy and Pan is particularly engrossing as the start out despising each other, but in the end, they will realize that they can not only trust each other, but that they can learn to care very deeply for one another. Magic, murder, political intrigue and some surprising twists make this a fantastic must-read retelling of a classic. I recommend this book to other fans of this author and this series.

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book. Rebel1,094

Drawing inspiration from the classic tale of Alice in Wonderland, this urban fantasy story carves its own distinctive path. While it carries echoes of the beloved classic, it ventures into a realm that is refreshingly unique. The narrative is skillfully crafted, offering a rich tapestry of events that, at times, may feel a tad overwhelming due to its multifaceted nature.

The story unfolds with an array of characters, some evoking a sense of familiarity while others emerge as entirely new entities. This varied cast contributes to the tale's depth, although it might initially pose a challenge in keeping track. Despite this, the plot maintains a relentless pace, navigating through an intricate web of twists and turns that continuously captivate the reader's attention.

Overall, revisiting this world was a joyous experience, and I'm eager to delve further into its mysteries. The narrative's blend of familiar motifs from Alice in Wonderland with its own unique narrative direction promises an exciting journey ahead. I'm intrigued to witness what the future holds in store for this enchanting world.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.arc-books-reviewed Kristen Lewendon7,758 48

A fascinating mix of fairy tales, fae politics, and now, assassination plots. We’ve seen Alice and Rumpel solve their collection of mysteries, and it looks it’s going to be up to Wendy and Pan to lead us through this next set as they try to figure out who will turn out to be allies, and who are truly enemies. I enjoyed seeing the blend of the source material. It’s not a group of titles I would have thought would go together this well, but it works fantastically. I also had a lot of fun seeing our previous leading couple pop back in for some cameo appearances. Now, I can’t wait to discover what Wendy and Pan will turn up.
I received a complimentary advance copy of this book through Booksprout. Eve Jones449 3

This book is a fabulous twist featuring Wendy and Pan. With some other characters , Robin Hood and his crew. As well as Rumple and Alice.

But mainly it is the story of Wendy and Pan.
Pan is now Prince of Wonderland as well of the Fae realm, he is also the new mayor of Wonderland.

This book is a whodunit as well as the growing chemistry between Wendy and Pan.
Pan has set up a lottery in both realms to seek a wife.
But as I'm sure you can guess things aren't all plain sailing
Autor del comentario:
=================================